Fimea committees

The Supervision Committee is tasked with the consideration of matters concerning the issue of licences for the industrial manufacture of medicinal products, medicinal product wholesale dealer's licences, blood service licences and pharmacy licences as well as the withdrawal of these licences and any disciplinary measures.

The task of the Pharmacopoeia Committee is to submit proposals and statements on issues concerning pharmacopoeia. All of the committees serve a term of three years at a time.

Members of the Supervision Committee

Term from 7 November 2015 to 6 November 2018

Chair Eija Pelkonen
Director Vice-chair Erkki Palva

Director Members and deputy members

Jussi Holmalahti, Director, National Supervisory Authority for Welfare and Health (Maarit Mikkonen, Head of Unit, National Supervisory Authority for Welfare and Health)
Tuula Sandholm, HR Manager (Risto Salmi, Lawyer)
Eeva Leinonen, Head of Unit (Tom Wikberg, Laboratory Manager)

Members of the Pharmacopoeia Committee

Term from 1 March 2013 to 28 February 2016

Marjo-Riitta Helle, Head of Unit

Professor Pia Vuorela

Tuula Hauta-aho, Head of Laboratory
Professor Jouni Hirvonen
Miia Jakava-Viljanen
, Head of Section
Mervi Lankinen, Director of Division
Jouko Oikarinen, Head of Quality control
Professor Jari Yli-Kauhaluoma

Senior Researcher Piia Salo